Digital Diatribes

A presentation of data on climate and other stuff

Updated Resources For All to Enjoy

Posted by The Diatribe Guy on June 8, 2009

I’ve started coming to my own blog page to click on the links I like to frequent, or to check data that gets updated on a monthly basis.

Please note that I have updated my resources on the right hand side of the page to better identify the nature of the resource (Temperature, Sea Ice, Ocean Oscillations, etc.) and I have made the lists more complete with the sources I like to check out.

It is not my intention to list every possible source of information that comes along, but occasionally people make me aware of another source that becomes part of my catalogue of resources.

If anyone thinks that there are other places I may wish to check out, whether it be blogs, data sources, or anything else – let me know. From now on, anything that I plan on checking in with regularly will get added (eventually). I probably won’t add things that are a single-hit deal (once read, probably no need to go back type of deal). But occasionally there are papers or studies that I do like to refer to on more than one occasion, and I may add some of those things as I go along.

Any “must-haves” that I might be missing? Let me know!

3 Responses to “Updated Resources For All to Enjoy”

  1. Jeff Id said

    The links are great.

    Ann got hit yesterday by a virus on my laptop which wiped out all of my bookmarked links to data, papers, favorite sites the whole bit. It’s amazing how much I relied on that information, now I’m reading through the middle of posts to find the link to the NSIDC sea ice data.

  2. Morley said

    I suggest that you add “Climate4You” to your blogroll. It has graphs and access to original data dealing with many aspects of climate e.g., sea temperatures, ice cover, sun radiance etc, all at one site. It also seems to be unemotional and objective in its comments and shows what is new to the site almost daily.
    Congratulations on your extensive graphs that are always well presented.
    Morley

  3. The Diatribe Guy said

    Thanks, Morley. I have noted it and will check it out when I have time.

Leave a Reply

 
