Digital Diatribes

A presentation of data on climate and other stuff

Quick Update from me

Posted by The Diatribe Guy on January 4, 2010

I hope everyone had a fine Christmas and New Years (and for those who celebrate other things along the way, I hope your celebrations were everything they could hope to be).

I have not updated the blog recently due to time off, followed by some health issues. Nothing life-threatening or permanent, thankfully, but I was in the hospital over the weekend and am now home and recovering.

I’ll be back.

5 Responses to “Quick Update from me”

  1. Jeff Id said

    Good news Joe,

    Get well soon.

  2. Amy Bailey said

    So sorry to hear that Joe, we hope you’re feeling better soon. Thanks as always for the Christmas letter, and Congratulations to you all!

  3. Dan W said

    Joe,

    I am glad you are getting better. You were the first blog I started reading about Global Warming, which has opened my eyes to the lack of solid evidence to support the doomsday scenerios. It really is amazing explosion of data the blogs and the internet has provided on this whole issue.

    Good Luck,

  4. Mike Haseler said

    Get well soon.

    It’s -8C outside. The snow which fell a fortnight ago has now turned to blocks of ice, the road which has only seen snow settling on perhaps a dozen days in the last decade is still covered, as are the pavements.

    In fact, I’ve never ever seen “dry” snow in this area – this is Glasgow, it rains it sleets, and if it really gets bitterly cold it snows just before it melts.

    But at least the Met Office are getting some stick for their prediction of a “mild winter”: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/programmes/the_daily_politics/8443687.stm

  5. The Diatribe Guy said

    Thanks, all. I’m typing up a post to bring everyone up to speed on exactly what happened.

Leave a Reply

 
